About

Our History

Claybird Gun Club was founded in 1976. Paperwork and formalization were started in 1977. Incorporated as a “not-for-profit” in 2000.

The purpose of the Claybird Gun Club is to create a “club” atmosphere for those with similar interests as it pertains to fishing, hunting, and sport shooting. The common values of our members are what keeps us strong and provides a safe place for those in the community with the same interests to enjoy our facilities and nature.

Claybird Gun Club has been providing the community of Exeter and surrounding area with a safe place to observe and preserve wildlife while teaching the members of the community about proper firearms safety procedures.

Because of new government regulations, we have made major changes to our facilities to accommodate the new standards. Working together with the Chief Fire arms Office, the Ausable Bayfield Conservation Authority and the community, Claybird gun club provides a safe area for those who wish to participate in shooting sports in the Exeter and surrounding area. Members and guest can expect to enjoy skeet and trap shooting as well as handgun and rifle shooting.

Board of Directors

Doug Moore – President            email  president@claybird.ca
Russ Gibson – Vice President     email  russ.gibson@claybird.ca
Jeff Rogers – Treasurer               email  jeff.rogers@claybird.ca
Lance Gifford – Secretary           email  lance.gifford@claybird.ca
George Kuranyi – Director         email  george.kuranyi@claybird.ca
Kirk Hall – Director                      email  kirk.hall@claybird.ca
Kevin Snelgrove – Director       email  kevin.snelgrove@claybird.ca